Review: KORRES Multivitamin Powder in MVP7

21 Aug

What: KORRES Multivitamin Compact Powder in MVP7. A sheer, oil-free pressed powder enriched with vitamins (description and ingredients available on KORRES website).

Price: € 27,50. $25 – $30 in Canada and U.S. (this product is not available on the Sephora website).

Image

Image

Although summer is coming to an end, I was still on the hunt for the perfect bronzer. My requirements were: matte, not too dark and with no hints of orange. I didn’t have anything by KORRES and I was a little hesitant to purchase this, but since my last foray into a new makeup brand (the amazing CARGO) was such a success, I decided to go for it.

Boy am I glad I did! This powder is buttery and beautiful! Amazingly, its even replaced NARS Laguna in my makeup bag. This also contains more product, with 10g of powder (NARS Laguna is 8g).

Image

This is a pressed powder that is meant to be used to set your foundation. I bought it a few shades darker than my complexion and it works great as a bronzer. It’s matte but also sheer, which makes it perfect for contouring and creating a naturally sun-kissed look.

Image

Formula: Gorgeously silky to the touch and blends beautifully. It’s also oil-free, which is a must for me during the summer. This powder is made with vitamins E and C and other natural botanical ingredients, and you can tell from the scent. Not an irritating chemical makeup smell; it’s a wonderful fresh scent that feels like you’re stepping outside. You can just tell this is high-end makeup.

Pigmentation: This powder is meant to be sheer, which is ideal for setting foundation. Since I bought a darker colour it shows up subtly, but you can build up the colour. I really like the sheerness of this powder; it makes it more wearable year-round. Since it’s matte and sheer it’s almost impossible to go overboard.

It’s great for all over bronzing or just to contour. Be careful not to over-blend when contouring, you can lose the definition you’re trying to create.

Longevity of wear: This has worn beautifully on my skin on very humid days with no fading. I think the hydration from the natural ingredients will make it wearable in the winter as well.

Packaging: Very chic, its made from brown plastic with a subtle sparkle, similar to Laura Mercier products. The only thing I don’t like is that the pan flips up so there is room for a sponge underneath. It is a good idea if you were using this on-the-go to touch up oily spots, but I personally have no use for it.

Image

Overall: Extremely happy with this purchase, its fast becoming an everyday staple of mine. Anyone looking for a great matte bronzer should check this out. It’s compact and versatile; you can use it as a bronzer, a contour or to blend out your eyeshadow.

I’ve been reading about more KORRES products and their lip butters seem to be a favourite among beauty bloggers. Have you guys tried them? What do you think?

- Julia

9 Responses to “Review: KORRES Multivitamin Powder in MVP7”

  1. Jeni Johnson August 22, 2012 at 7:46 am #

    Luv that on your skin tone! Just the right shade of bronze. Thanks for the review :)

  2. Amanda (Mae) August 22, 2012 at 7:25 pm #

    Beautiful for your skin tone! Flawless, love it!

  3. Frances August 28, 2012 at 1:38 am #

    I saw one at Winners for 7.99, Yonge n Hwy 7, go grab an extra one!

  4. Roha September 24, 2012 at 4:31 pm #

    do you think this color is suitable for shading the NC40 skin?

    • chatoyantmakeup September 24, 2012 at 11:32 pm #

      I don’t think this shade would be very useful as a bronzer or contour for NC40, I am NC20 and this gives me a little glow. Depending on your undertones, you may be able to use it as a finishing powder as it is sheer and is oil-free. Hope that helps!

  5. Anastasia February 18, 2013 at 12:42 am #

    Hi! Do you think it’s good to wear it without foundation or primer, just by itself? need for every day use:)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 61 other followers

